What does Restricted mean on Edit Friends list?

What does Restricted mean on Edit Friends list?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information and posts you tag them in. It is for people you’ve added as a friend but may not want to share with your Facebook posts and other media.

How do I edit restricted friends on Facebook?

About This Article

  1. Tap Settings on the menu, then Blocking on the left panel.
  2. Tap Edit List next to Restricted List.
  3. Tap the “X” on a restricted friend’s picture to remove them.
  4. Tap On This List and select Friends.
  5. Tap Finish.

How do I create a restricted friends list?

Adding People to the Facebook Restricted List

  1. Go to the person’s profile.
  2. Click the friends icon under their profile photo.
  3. Choose “Friends”
  4. Select “Edit Friend Lists”
  5. Click “Restricted”

Why can’t I edit my friends list on Facebook?

– Make sure you’re using the most updated version of the app or browser; – Restart your computer or phone; – Uninstall and reinstall the app, if you’re using a phone; – Log into Facebook and try again.

Can restricted friends on Facebook see my story?

If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story.

Can restricted friends on Facebook post on your wall?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

How can I stop someone from being restricted on Facebook?

Click Restricted. Click Manage List in the top right. Select Edit List. To remove someone from the list, click X in the top right of their profile picture and click Finish.

Why does my Facebook say restricted?

Facebook will sometimes restrict users’ accounts if it feels they have posted something inappropriate, or engaged in activity that goes against its community standards. These restrictions may prevent you from seeing certain posts, sharing posts yourself, sending messages, adding friends or reacting to things.

What are restricted friends on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Can a restricted friend see me online?

Yes, someone on your Restricted list allows them to still see you on Facebook. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

What does restricted on Facebook friend mean?

Facebook’s Restricted list is a feature that allows users to hide posts from specific friends on the social network by adding them to this list. Any Facebook friend can be added to or removed from this list at any time and there’s no limit to how many people can be on it.

What can restricted see on Facebook?

Friends who you restrict on Facebook will still be able to see any material that’s public, as well as comments you make on others’ posts. Navigate to your friend’s profile. At the top of the profile, hover your cursor over Friends. A menu appears. A checkmark appears next to Restricted.

What does restricted mean Facebook?

Meaning of Restricted List on Facebook. If you put someone on the “Restricted” list, it means that you are still friends, but that this person can only see posts that you share in public or the posts you tag this person in. For example, if you are friends with your boss and add him or her to the Restricted list,…

What does Restricted mean on Edit Friends list? When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information and posts you tag them in. It is for people you’ve added as a friend but may not want to share…